PRIMORIS      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Kecheng Liu
University of Reading
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
Kecheng Liu, Fellow of British Computer Society, is a full professor of Business Informatics. He is the Director of Informatics Research Centre, and Head of School of Business Informatics, Systems and Accounting within Henley Business School, University of Reading, UK. He has published over 200 papers in conferences and journals. His research interests span from organizational semiotics, information systems management and engineering, business processing modelling, alignment of business and IT strategies, co-design of business and IT systems, pervasive informatics and intelligent spaces for working and living. Fifty PhD students graduated under his supervision. He is currently Visiting Professor at Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, Renmin University, Beijing Institute of Technology, and Beijing Jiaotong University, all in China. ... More >>

Jorge Bernardino
Polytechnic Institute of Coimbra - ISEC

Brief Bio
Jorge Bernardino received the PhD degree in computer science from the University of Coimbra in 2002. He is a Coordinator Professor at ISEC (Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Coimbra) of the Polytechnic of Coimbra, Portugal. His main research fields are big data, data warehousing, business intelligence, open source tools, and software engineering, subjects in which he has authored or co-authored dozens of papers in refereed conferences and journals. Jorge Bernardino has served on program committees of many conferences and acted as referee for many international conferences and journals. He was President of ISEC from 2005–2010. During 2014 he was visiting professor at Carnegie Mellon University (CMU). He is actually President of Scientific Council of ISEC. ... More >>

Ana Carolina Salgado
Federal University of Pernambuco

Brief Bio
Ana Carolina Salgado is currently a Full Professor at Center for Informatics of Universidade Federal de Pernambuco – UFPE – (Brazil). She obtained her Doctorate in Computer Science from the University of Nice (France) in 1988, and spent a sabbatical year at Université de Versailles (France) in 2007-2008. Her main research interests are in areas of databases, bigdata integration and context-aware systems. Dr. Salgado has published more then 150 technical articles in conference proceedings and journals. She has served on program committees of many conferences and acted as referee for internat ional conferences and journals. In her academic activities she has advised 42 MSc and 13 PhD theses. She is member of ACM, IEEE and the Brazilian Computer Society. She also was head of Center for Informatics (2001-2005) and carried out some other administrative tasks at UFPE. ... More >>


Tri A. Kurniawan, Brawijaya University, Indonesia
Miriam C. Bergue Alves, Institute of Aeronautics and Space, Brazil
Mukhammad Andri Setiawan, Universitas Islam Indonesia, Indonesia
Frada Burstein, Monash University, Australia
Elsa Cardoso, ISCTE- Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, Portugal
Xiaoyu Chen, School of Mathematics and Systems Science, China
Dickson K. W. Chiu, Dickson Computer Systems, Hong Kong
Byron Choi, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Ritesh Chugh, Central Queensland University, Australia
Silvia Dallavalle de Pádua, Universidade de São Paulo - Faculdade de Economia, Administração e Contabilidade, Brazil
Alan Eardley, Staffordshire University, United Kingdom
Michael Fellmann, Universität Rostock, Germany
Joan-Francesc Fondevila-Gascón, CECABLE (Centre d'Estudis sobre el Cable), UAO and UOC, Spain
Yiwei Gong, Wuhan University, China
Anna Goy, University of Torino, Italy
Renata Guizzardi, Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo - UFES, Brazil
Felix Hamza-Lup, Armstrong Atlantic State University, United States
Mounira Harzallah, LINA, France
Cirano Iochpe, Universidade Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
Anca Daniela Ionita, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Abdeslam Jafjaf, Sorbonne University - PARIS 1, France
Radoslaw Katarzyniak, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Michael Koenig, Long Island University, United States
Dominique Laurent, ETIS Laboratory CNRS UMR 8051 - Cergy-Pontoise University - ENSEA, France
D. Laurent, Université de Cergy-Pontoise, France
Michael Leyer, University of Rostock, Germany
Stefanie Lindstaedt, Knowledge Technologies Institute, Austria
Lin Liu, Tsinghua University, China
Heide Lukosch, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Xiaoyue Ma, Univesrity of Xidian, China
Federica Mandreoli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia Italy, Italy
Daniel Manrique, ETSI Informaticos (Facultad de Informatica) - UPM, Spain
Nada Matta, University of Technology of Troyes, France
Michele M. Missikoff, Institute of Sciences and Technologies of Cognition, ISTC-CNR, Italy
Normen Müller, Bearingpoint Software Solutions GmbH, Germany
Wilma Penzo, University of Bologna, Italy
José de Jesus Pérez-Alcázar, University of São Paulo (USP), Brazil
Milly Perry, The Open University, Israel
Erwin Pesch, University Siegen, Germany
Filipe Portela, Centro ALGORITMI, University of Minho, Portugal
Edie Rasmussen, University of British Columbia, Canada
Marina Ribaudo, Università di Genova, Italy
Colette Rolland, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Ana Roxin, University of Burgundy, France
Masaki Samejima, Osaka University, Japan
Christian Seel, University of Applied Sciences Landshut, Germany
Conrad Shayo, California State University, United States
Deborah Swain, North Carolina Central University, United States
Jeff K.T. Tang, Caritas Institute of Higher Education, Hong Kong
Rosina Weber, Drexel University, United States
Martin Wessner, Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Uffe K. Wiil, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Rafal Wojciechowski, Poznan University of Ecomics, Poland
John Zeleznikow, Victoria University, Australia